How to edit title, location, and description of photo added to Google Maps

On the Google Maps Product Forum, I’ve asked the following question and have yet to receive a response, official or otherwise.

With the switch from Google Maps Views to Contributions, how do I go back and edit the titles, descriptions, and locations of my uploaded photos and spheres? These features seem to be missing. Thanks!

This is a common problem I’ve experienced with Google over the years – they make huge changes to their platforms (specifically, Google+ and Views) that essentially break the platform – then they offer little to no help or explanation to users when things go array. This is why I get scared to commit to Google products – I have over 600 photos and spheres I’ve uploaded to Views which has yielded Google over 1 million views. And now I’ve essentially lost control over my photos and am left completely in the dark.

One thought on “How to edit title, location, and description of photo added to Google Maps

Leave a Reply

