Straight Razor Shaving

I finally got back in to straight razor shaving thanks to a little care package from my wife. It had been about ~6 months since my last straight razor shave and I definitely lost my technique. Saturday I looked like a cat attacked my throat but yesterday I did a lot better and only had a few nicks.

It’s somewhat of a lost art… While I’m shaving I think of the generations of men before me who woke up every day and shaved this way. It’s just cool. And, you get to pull the man card.

Here’s a video which I found quite helpful when getting my technique back, courtesy of Art of Manliness.

Leave a Reply

