Photo: New Mexican Sunset

My wife and I were driving to Wal-Mart on Unser Blvd one evening and I happened to look over and see this gorgeous sunset. Something in me compelled me to immediately pull over and snap a picture so I could share the moment with my family members on Facebook. I think this photo really encapsulates the beaty of New Mexico and the southwest in general – massive unobstructed horizons filled with beautiful sun and skies, contrasted by the harsh and unforgiving landscape.

A New Mexican sunset as seen from Acano Circle in Rio Rancho, NM.
A New Mexican sunset as seen from Acano Circle in Rio Rancho, NM.

View this photo on Panoramio.

Leave a Reply

