Into The Wild

I just finished reading Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer and am now reading A Walk in the Woods: Rediscovering America on the Appalachian Trail by Bill Bryson. Never before have I been so inspired to trek into the unknown and camp out.

So I’ve decided that this weekend (more specifically, Saturday through Monday) I will walk into the wild and camp out for two nights and three days. I’ll most likely be camping on some property that my father owns in Forestport, NY. His property actually borders the Adirondack State Park. According to Weather.com, it is currently 5°F in Forestport and actually feels like -11°F. Yikes! Fortunately, the forecast for the weekend is an average of 32°F so that won’t be too bad. I’m staying optimistic!

Leave a Reply

